[PICS + TRANS] 130308 Photos and highlights from Jaejoong’s Naver Star Column


image

My members sometimes say that
they envy my popularity overseas. I
received more love overseas rather
than in Korea.

In Korea, there were prejudices
against me unlike when I’m overseas.

It’s a matter of safety but I always go out in a hurry like in a venue or
airport while touring.

image

It warms my heart all the time when people come in order to greet me, cheer for me.

I like singing Rock ever since I was a kid. My album contains all I have to say so I decided “I” as the album title.

image

My first solo concert was held on my birthday and it was the best birthday of my life since many fans came, rejoice, and clap for me.

image

image

image

I was so happy. I’ve never laughed so much in just one day.

I could not see the crowd well due to lighting but during the games and quizzes, I saw a lot of fans’ faces. I’m happy.

Happy tears want to come out in my eyes when the audience sing I’ll
Protect You. That moment — it was
beautiful.

image

image

image

I like elephants so whenever I go to
Thailand, I receive a lot of elephant
gifts from fans.

I’m really grateful to Japanese fans.
My last activity in Japan was the
drama in 2010.

When PTB, Jin, Jackal were released, they come to Korea and cheer for
me.

JYJ even set a record of most number of foreign entry during the
membership week, we’re really
thankful.

Japan is like home to me.

I also have a lot of Japanese friends
so I get the news from them.

I also frequently visit China for fms
and concerts. I want to learn Chinese but it’s really
difficult. I will work hard since I want to talk more to fans.

It is very difficult to go out in Asian
cities I tour. I only know the hotel. I
just sleep, read manga, watch movies. Lonely,

I want to tell my fans, I am really
grateful for your support, I want to
see everyone and I will give you the
best performance.

image

Credit: Jaejoong through Naver Star
Column
Highlights translated by:
@rubypurple_fan
Compiled + via: PrinceJJ
Shared by: michiyocassie@wp